About the Commonwealth of Independent States flag

The flag of the Commonwealth of Independent States (Russian: Флаг Содружества Независимых Государств) depicts a yellow sun on a dark blue field, with eight bending poles holding the sun.

The poles represent the CIS members, who signed the New Union treaty on December 21, 1991 (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan). The design symbolizes the desire for equal partnership, unity, peace and stability.

This flag is available in an official size option

Most mass-produced flags are commonly 150x90cm / 5x3' or 90x60cm / 3x2', which will often vary from the official size ratio. We now offer a custom-manufactured official size option for our many of our flags.

You may also be interested in