About the Druze flag

The Druze strictly avoid iconography but use five colors (“Five Limits” خمس حدود khams ḥudūd) as a religious symbol: green, red, yellow, blue, and white. Each color pertains to a metaphysical power called ḥaad, literally 'a limit', as in the boundaries that separate humans from animals,[clarification needed] or the powers that makes the animal body human. Each ḥaad is color-coded in the following manner:

Green for ʻAql "the Universal Mind/Intelligence/Nous",
Red for Nafs "the Universal Soul/Anima mundi",
Yellow for Kalima "the Word/Logos",
Blue for Sabiq "the Potentiality/Cause/Precedent", and
White for Tali "the Future/Effect/Immanence".
The mind generates qualia and gives consciousness. The soul embodies the mind and is responsible for transmigration and the character of oneself. The word which is the atom of language communicates qualia between humans and represent the platonic forms in the sensible world. The Sabq and Tali is the ability to perceive and learn from the past and plan for the future and predict it.

The colors can be arranged in vertically descending stripes (as a flag) or a five-pointed star. The stripes are a diagrammatic cut of the spheres in neoplatonic philosophy, while the five-pointed star embodies the golden ratio, phi, as a symbol of temperance and a life of moderation.

This flag is available in an official size option

Most mass-produced flags are commonly 150x90cm / 5x3' or 90x60cm / 3x2', which will often vary from the official size ratio. We now offer a custom-manufactured official size option for our many of our flags.