About the Flag of French Southern and Antarctic Territories

The flag of the Administrator (Commissioner) of the French Southern and Antarctic Territories, which includes Adélie Land, has the French tricolor in the canton together with the Commissioner's arms. The coat of arms consists of five stars and the letters "TAAF" (from the French name of the territory, Terres australes et antarctiques françaises). The flag was adopted in 2007.

You may also be interested in